Newnan-Fairburn Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Brotherhood first.

Newnan-Fairburn Alumni Chapter History

On August 12, 2016, 26 men rededicated themselves to the task of “Honorable Achievement in Every Field of Human Endeavor,” when The Newnan Fairburn (GA) Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Incorporated was chartered. The Newnan-Fairburn Alumni Chapter was chartered with the mission of establishing a highly effective and efficient chapter while upholding the NFAC motto of “Brotherhood First.” 

The realization of the NFAC dream was brought to fruition by Brother Larry E. Satterwhite Sr., who served as the 1st Polemarch of NFAC. The charter of the Newnan-Fairburn Alumni chapter was approved by the 33rd Grand Polemarch, Thomas L. Battles, Jr., who made a point to be present at the chartering ceremony along with the 26th Southeastern Province Polemarch, E. Delane Rosemond, ESQ, and Senior Province Vice Polemarch, Brian C. Mock, in the Fellowship Hall of St. Smyrna Baptist Church in Newnan, Georgia.

The chartering ceremony was also witnessed by the Grand Chaplain, Gregory K. Blue, Senior Kappa Affairs Chairman, John L. Stewart, Jr., representatives from the Metro Atlanta Coalition of Kappas (M.A.C.K) and brothers from throughout Kappa Land.

NFAC Charter Members

Ceasar Allen

Michael Barnes

Therman Barnes

Darryl Bowie

Myles Colton

Donte Douglas

Douglas Duncan

Guy Fallen

Alex Freeman

Marvin Freeman

John Hall

Jhamare Hartsfield

Keith Hayes

Anthony Jones

Brannon Jones

Brandon McMillan

Vincent Morrell

Jamal Ogletree

Chris Orr

Rory Richardson

Nate Robertson

Larry Satterwhite

Alvin Spencer

Martisse Troup

Donald Williams

Alonza Wood